Awards of Excellence

Each year at RWAU’s Annual Conference in St. George, Utah, the Association presents awards to member systems, as well as system personnel who have done an outstanding job of running their water or wastewater system.

2020 - Award Winners

Congratulations to this years award winners! You have done Utah proud.
Nora Garcia
Nora Garcia
District Clerk/Office Manager Ashley Valley Water & Sewer ID
Office Personnel Person of the Year
Robert Andersen
Elected/Appointed Official of the Year
Mike Stevens
Outstanding Service by a Wastewater Operator
Dave Oram
Swan Creek Village
Water Operator of the Year
Allison Taylor
Salem City
Wastewater Operator of the Year
West Jordan City
7960 South 4000 West
West Jordan, UT 84088
Most Improved Water System
Salem City
PO Box 901
Salem, UT 84653
United States
Most Improved Wastewater System
Saratoga Springs
1307 North Commerce Drive #200
Saratoga Springs, UT 84045-5301
United States
Outstanding Water Service to Customers
Fairview City
PO Box 97
Fairview, UT 84629
Outstanding Wastewater Service to Customers
Ophir Canyon Water Association
811 South Coleman Street
Tooele, UT 84074
Sourcewater Protection Award
Provo City
1377 South 350 East
Provo, UT 84606
Supporting Member Award
Core and Main
4052 West 8380 South
West Jordan, UT 84088
Associate Member of the Year
Michael Carlson
Public Works Director Centerville City
Extra Miler
Ying-Ying Macauley
Assistant Director Utah Division of Drinking Water
Friend of Rural Water
Randy Parker
Outstanding Service to Rural Utah
Bruce Richeson
Outstanding Service to Rural Utah
Scott Anderson
Scott Anderson
EFC Specialist Rural Water Association of Utah
Russell O Donoghue Lifetime Achievement Award