RWAU Committees

Committee Terms August 2019-August 2021

Reorganization of Committees

The RWAU Board uses several committees to help improve Association activities and events. These committees are made up of Board Members, Staff and System Members.

Committees serve a two-year term that coordinate with the change of presidency of the Board of Directors. Each new Board President assigns new committee chairs, and then each committee chair will select the appropriate committee members. In general, committees are active from the month of August in odd years, through the end of July two years later.

If you are interested in serving on a RWAU committee please fill out the form below to volunteer. Your name will then be added to the list of volunteers for Board Members to choose from when forming committees. Thank you!

RWAU Committee Volunteer Form


The Board President and Executive Director will serve as ex officio members for all committees

Awards and Education Committee

  • Chair- Mike Davis, Vernal City | mike.davis@rwau.net
  • Vice Chair- Jacob Sharp, Castle Valley | Jacob.sharp@rwau.net
  • Jerry Nelson, Pinion Forest SSD | jerry@pfssd.us
  • John Mackey, DWQ | jkmackey@utah.gov
  • Kcris Hunter, RWAU | kchunter@rwau.net
  • Mike Osborn, RWAU | mosborn@rwau.net
  • Jake Wood, RWAU | jake.wood@rwau.net
  • Brittney Griffith, RWAU | brittney.griffith@rwau.net
  • Phil Harold, RWAU | phil.harold@rwau.net
  • Greg Johnson, RWAU | gjohnson@rwau.net


Conference and Marketing 

  • Chair- Rauni Guffey, Hanna Water rguffey@rwau.net 
  • Vice Chair- Brett Chynoweth, Tropic Town bchynoweth@rwau.ent 
  • Clint Dilley, Magna Water clintd@magnawater.com
  • Mike Carlson, Centerville mcarlson@centervilleut.com 
  • Kirk Christensen, Upper Country kcucw@ubtanet.com
  • Jessica Leimer, RWAU Staff jessica.rwau@gmail.com
  • Kcris Hunter, RWAU Staff kchunter@rwau.net 
  • Luke Thomas, Francis francispbworks@yahoo.com
  • Shannon Rasmussen, RWAU Staff srasmussen@rwau.net
  • Stacie Olson, Riverton solson@rivertoncityut.us
  • Vern Steel, RWAU Staff steel@rwau.net

Financial 

  • Chair- Nathan Langston, Monticello nlangston@rwau.net 
  • Vice Chair- Kent Barton, Manti kbarton@rwau.net 
  • Dale Pierson, RWAU ED dale.pierson@rwau.net
  • Hal Jaussi, Ensign-Bickford hrjaussi@e-bind.com 
  • Kenton Moffett, Ogden City kentonmoffett@ogdencity.com
  • Lee Snelgrove, Francis lesn.francis@gmail.com 
  • Rick Wixom, Springdale rwixom@rwau.net 
  • Vern Steel, RWAU Staff steel@rwau.net

Legislative 

  • Chair- Scott Anderson, Woods Cross sanderson@rwau.net
  • Vice Chair- Paul Fulgham, Tremonton City Fulgham@rwau.net 
  • Dale Pierson, RWAU ED dpierson@rwau.net
  • David Gardner, WaterPro dgardner@rwau.net 
  • Devin Magleby, Monroe devin.magleby@rwau.net
  • Gary Larsen, Millville City glarsen@rwau.net 
  • Ken Snook, PRWID ksnook@rwau.net 
  • Kent Barton, Manti City Kbarton@rwau.net
  • Mike Davis, Vernal mike.davis@rwau.net 
  • Nathan Langston, Monticello nlangston@rwau.net
  • Paul Ashton, White City phashton@wcwid.org
  • Rick Wixom, Springdale rwixom@rwau.net 
  • Steve McIntosh/Canyon Water steve@canyonwater.com 
  • Vern Steel, RWAU Staff steel@rwau.net 

Membership 

  • Chair- Mike Davis, Vernal mike.davis@rwau.net
  • Vice Chair- Rick Wixom, Springdale rwixom@rwau.net 
  • Brian Weyers, Randolph circlew6971@outlook.com
  • Dale Pierson, RWAU dale.pierosn@rwau.net
  • Jessica Leimer, RWAU Jessica.rwau@gmail.com 
  • Rauni Guffey, Hanna Water rguffey@rwau.net 
  • Shannon Rasmussen, RWAU srasmussen@rwau.net 


Policy, Procedure, Budget and Personnel

  • Chair- Rick Wixom, Springdale Town rwixom@rwau.net 
  • Vice Chair-David Gardner, WaterPro dgardner@rwau.net
  • Dale Pierson, RWAU dale.pierson@rwau.net
  • Paul Fulgham, Tremonton Fulgham@rwau.net 
  • Vern Steel, RWAU steel@rwau.net 
  • Kent Barton, Manti City kbarton@rwau.net 
  • Scott Anderson, Woods Cross sanderson@rwau.net 

Training and Technical Assistance 

  • Chair- Devin Magleby, Monroe devin.magleby@rwau.net
  • Vice Chair- Gary Larsen, Millville glarson@rwau.net 
  • Gerard Yates, CUWCD Gerard@cuwcd.com
  • Glen Gillies, Garden City gleng@gardencityut.us 
  • Hal Jaussi, Ensign-Bickford hrjaussi@e-bind.com 
  • Ken Mitchell, Park City mitchell@parkcity.org
  • Kcris Hunter, RWAU Staff kchunter@rwau.net
  • Nathan Turner, Murray City nturner@murray.utah.gov
  • Rick Kartchner, Canyon Meadows coach53@hotmail.com 
  • Shari McTiver, St. George shari.mctiver@sgcity.org 
  • John Mackey, DWQ jkmackey@utah.gov 
  • Terry Smith, RWAU tsmith@rwau.net